Buhari Swears In New Commissioners For Electoral Body, INEC

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday sworn in new commissioners for the country’s electoral body, the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The new INEC commissioners were sworn in at the State House in Abuja during a Federal Executive Council Meeting presided over by Buhari.

This was disclosed in an Instagram post by the Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo.

The post reads, “President Buhari swears in new INEC Commissioners and presides over the Federal Executive Council Meeting.”

The meeting had in attendance the Vice President Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, COS, Prof Ibrahim Gambari, SGF Boss Mustapha, some ministers and top public officials.

Others also attended the swearing in via a video conference.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button